Skip to content

Giant Rabbit 4 – Paper Mache on Body Frame of Yard ART

November 27, 2009

The Handy Goddess sculpts and forms with paper mache the bunny body skin layer as she molds and builds her Giant Rabbit Yard Sculpture statuary garden art in this diy home improvement instructional video.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dan Stevens permalink
    February 25, 2010 8:46 am

    I am intrigued by your sculpture. I have been thinking about how to make a giant paper mache badger reading the newspaper for my front lawn for quite some time now. One of my main concerns about the project is the unpredictable weather in my area. Also, wre you able to reinforce the bottom or crotch area of the rabbit in the video?? Your vids are great, keep on truckin’!

    • February 25, 2010 4:43 pm

      Hi Dan,
      Yes you should go for it and build that Badger. It’s the perfect recycle project and just think of the enjoyment you’ll receive. Just make sure that you put it on the NE side of the the house and avoid the SW. It’s a Feng Shui thing. I don’t think the crotch on my bunny needs reinforcing he seems to hold his own. Be sure to watch the next few episodes because I’m showing you how to stiffen him up for the long haul. Have a beautiful day and thanks for watching.

Leave a comment